Initials	Official Ballot ral Election - Scott County, Iow Fuesday, November 2, 2010 (BU) Buffalo Township	County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.			
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column. Partisan Offices Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates	State Offices For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar Eric Cooper (LIB)	State Offices For State Representative District 084 Vote for no more than one. Sheri L. Carnahan (DEM) Ross C. Paustian (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) County Offices Ecor County Reard of Supervisors	
for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions. Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	 David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef 	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. Tom Engelmann (DEM) Jeffrey Liske (DEM) Frank B. Wood (DEM)	
Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB) Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one.	 William P. Cusack (REP) Carol Earnhardt (REP) Larry E. Minard (REP) Jesse J. Anderson (IFA) John Richard Green (IFA) 	
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA) Other Abbreviations:	Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	John P. Riley (IFA) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)	
Nominated By Petition (NBP) Federal Offices	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. Jon Murphy (DEM) Devid A Veudt (DED)	Write-in Vote, if any) For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. Bill Fennelly (REP)	
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. Roxanne Conlin (DEM) Chuck Grassley (REP) John Heiderscheit (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any)	David A. Vaudt (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) David D. Jamison (REP)	Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. Rita Vargas (DEM) Jim Bainbridge (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	
For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one. Bruce Braley (DEM) Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. Francis Thicke (DEM) Bill Northey (REP)		
Rob J. Petsche (LIB) Jason A. Faulkner (NBP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than one. Tom Miller (DEM)	TURN THE	

(Write-in Vote, if any)

FRONT Card 10 RptPet 160 "(BU) Buffalo Township"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
Buffalo Township For Township Trustee Vote for no more than one.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill
Stephen Baril	Supreme Court Justices	in the oval in front of the word "No".
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
Buffalo Township	Yes	Constitution be adopted?
For Township Clerk Vote for no more than one.	No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated
	Michael J. Streit	trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
Lyle Shellabarger		enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
For Soil & Water Conservation	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
District Commissioner	── Yes	─ Yes
Vote for no more than two.		◯ No
Jerry Klemme	Court of Appeals Judges	
C Edward J. Curley	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the
C Kent Paustian	⊖ Yes	Constitution, and propose amendment or
Chad Dexter		amendments to same?
	Ed Mansfield	⊖ Yes
Write-in Vote, if any)	⊖ Yes	\bigcirc No
(Write-in Vote, if any) For Soil & Water Conservation		Public Measure
District Commissioner	Amanda Potterfield	A
To Fill Vacancy		
Vote for no more than one.		Shall the following public measure be
C Kenneth W. Freund	No	adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
For County Agricultural Extension Council Vote for no more than five.	⊖ Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved.
	No	
🔵 Jodi R. Blake	David R. Danilson	─ Yes
Roger D. Fuerstenberg		Noı
David Book	○ No	
Mary K. Schwarz	District Court 7 Judges	
🔵 John D. Maxwell	Paul L. Macek	
Chuck Buel	── Yes	
(Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Mark J. Smith	
	⊖ Yes	
Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)		
(Write-in Vote, if any)	District Court 7 Associate Judges Thomas H. Preacher	
	Thomas H. Preacher	
	Phillip J. Tabor	•
	Yes	
	── No	

-

TURN THE

BALLOT OVER -